Carol McGill Young Rider (21 and under) Sportsmanship/Horsemanship Award – scroll to bottom for nomination instructions

Past Winners:

2017 To be announced at Gala, Friday December 8, 2017
2016 Taylor McManus (young rider)
2015 Cassidy Keith
2014 Haley Stradling
2013 Megan Champoux
2012 Natalie Nahirney
2011 Arora Peters
2010 Alex Vien
2009 Cassandra Kahle
2008 Claire Kaulback
2007 Megan Southam
2006 Jessica Rooks
2005 Samantha Buirs
2004 Lanie Thomas
2003 Jamie Rae Ballentine
2002 Erika Harris
2001 Tiffany Foster
2000 Chelsea Jones
1999 Samantha Aird
1998 Stephanie Tidball
1997 Samantha Buirs
1996 Rika Moorhouse
1995 Christine Robbins
1994 Megan Thomas
1993 Monica Marantz

This award is dedicated to the memory of Carol McGill.  As a trainer Carol was well known for her meticulous attention to detail sportsmanship and her compassion for horses.  Carol felt that there was more to the sport than just being a winner in the ring.  The recipient of this award is a young rider (21 years of age and under) who best exemplifies the qualities that Carol felt were so important. Any BCHJA member may nominate a member (21 and under) for this award.  Nominations are received until December 1st of each year.  The BCHJA Board reviews all nomination materials and selects the recipient of this award.  The award is presented at the BCHJA Gala.

If you would like to nominate a young rider member (21 and under), prepare a letter, one page maximum, detailing why you believe they should be considered for the award, and send to [email protected] no later than December 1st.